Viber delivered

Read blog post

“We needed a far better area to save all the questions and also answers that world were consistently asking, and also we uncovered Stack Overflow for Teams.” Suyog RaoDirector of Engineering at Elastic Cloud

Listen to podcast

“We usage Stack Overcirculation for Teams internally once onboarding brand-new developers, and also when brand-new developers ask questions, everyone have the right to advantage from the shared understanding.” Roberta ArcoverdePrincipal Software Developer at Stack Overflow

Listen to podactors
*

Public Find a Job
Teams
Stack Overcirculation for Teams – Collaboprice and also share expertise through a private group.
*
Create a free Team What is Teams?

Teams

Q&A for work

Connect and also share knowledge within a single place that is structured and basic to search.

You watching: Viber delivered

Find Out even more
When I block somebody in Viber have the right to he still watch my digital status?
Ask Question
Asked 6 years, 10 months ago
Active 4 years, 1 month ago
Viewed 232k times
2
1
When I block somebody in Viber have the right to he still check out my digital status? Or will he still get "delivered" icon?


viber instant-messaging
Share
Improve this question
Follow
asked Jun 5 "14 at 11:28
*

user23047user23047
10522 gold badges22 silver badges44 bronze badges
1
Add a comment |

3 Answers 3


Active Oldest Votes
1
Yes, blocked contacts have the right to still see your Online status.


Share
Improve this answer
Follow
answered Jun 5 "14 at 14:48
*

ViberViber
13611 bronze badge
1
Add a comment |
5
From VIBER themselves:

What happens as soon as I block a contact?

When you block a contact, you proccasion them from contacting you through one-on-one messperiods or calls to your mobile device on Viber. You additionally prevent them from including you to a team conversation.

A few notes around blocking contacts:

You will certainly not be able to sfinish messperiods or make phone calls to contacts you have actually blocked.

See more: Explorer.Exe Not Running On Startup Windows 10, Please Wait

Your profile indevelopment will be visible to the blocked call if you were conserved in their contact list prior to the block, but they will certainly not view any kind of transforms made to that indevelopment. If you were not saved in their call list at the time of the block, no profile indevelopment will be visible.

Your digital status will certainly not be visible to a blocked contactUnblocking a call will not gain back messeras or calls they sent while they were blocked.

Calls and also press notifications from blocked contacts may still be received on Viber for taballows, Viber for Deskpeak and Viber for Windows 8.

See more: Apple Error 13014 ) In Itunes, 9 Methods To Fix Itunes Error 13014

Blocking a call will certainly not delete previous message and contact history.Blocking a contact will not prevent you from seeing messeras they send in a group you are both participating in.

Blocking a contact will certainly proccasion this contact from including you to a group chat.Blocked users will watch a "Sent" message condition for the messeras they sfinish you. The message status will certainly never say "Delivered" or "Seen"